Announcing the Working/Learning Blog Carnival May 2008

Hello All,

I invite all my readers and fellow bloggers to participate in the Working/Learning Blog Carnival May 2008.

Dave Fergusen flagged off the  first Working/Learning blog carnival . Manish hosted the Working/Learning Blog Carnival – April 2008.

I am glad it is my turn to host now. Thanks a lot Manish for giving me the chance.

This is the first time ever I am hosting a blog carnival so am very excited about it.

Here is a brief summary of what this blog carnival is all about:

The Working/Learning blog carnival has one broad theme: work at learning; learning at work. We’re interested in posts that relate to how individuals can go about their own learning, and how learning happens in the workplace.As of April 2008, the Working/Learning Carnival appears on the third Monday of the month.

So all you need to do now is:

  • Leave a comment here expressing your interest to participate
  • Write a post on the topic : Work at Learning/Learning at Work
  • Send me the link to your blog post by email before May 19th

Note: If you do not have a blog, send me your post and I will publish it in my blog under your name.

To get the latest news about this event check:  http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=30992111728
Also check Dave’s article: Participating in Working/Learning

Looking forward to hearing from all of you.

Cheers,

Rupa

6 Responses

  1. Thanks for being the May host, Rupa. I want to remind your readers that “work at learning; learning at work” is meant as a very large tent… posts that talk in any way about how people go about consciously handling their own learning, or about how people learn in the workplace, are the things we encourage.

  2. Rupa, Manish dobbed me in, so I’ll ‘attend’. It appears what I need to do is just blog the topic, and send you the link. Let me know if there’s anything else you think I should do. —

  3. […] agreed to be part of the third edition (this coming Monday) of Dave Ferguson’s Work/Learning Blog Carnival, and I start from a […]

  4. Hi Rupa,

    I have an old gem from my collection and I think it fits well into the Working/Learning Blog theme.

    In this blog, my focus is on Personal Learning Environments and how blogs and wikis add to my learning. I take a step further to identify what makes these interventions ‘work’ and how as instructional designers we can make use of these features to make a better learning product.

    Too much to learn – not enough space?!

    Enjoy reading!

    – Taruna Goel

  5. […] Comments Maheswari on I Hit a Century!Taruna Goel on Announcing the Working/Learnin…Learnlets » Wo… on Announcing the Working/Learnin…Rahul Dhembare on […]

  6. […] Comments Learning At Work … on Announcing the Working/Learnin…Maheswari on I Hit a Century!Taruna Goel on Announcing the Working/Learnin…Learnlets […]

Comments are closed.

