Writers Gateway Turns 1 Tomorrow (Feb 21st 2008)

birthday-cake.gif
Happy Birthday Writers Gateway

Tomorrow, February 21st, 2008, I complete one year of blogging.

When I started this blog last year (2007) I had no clue how successful my blogging efforts would be. I was too passionate about Instructional Designing and wanted more and more people to know about this creative field. That’s the main reason why I started blogging.

Today I am happy with the way Writers Gateway has been received by its readers.

Writers Gateway now has about 90 posts (yet to reach 100) and 117 user comments. There have been more than 30,000 hits so far.

Thanks to all readers of this blog.

According to stats, top 10 posts for the year are as follows:

top_posts.jpg

My special thanks to the blogs of Tom Kuhlmann , Prof Karl Kapp, Cathy Moore, Cammy Bean, Christy Tucker and Tony Karrer.

These blogs have been my inspiration and they have really helped me learn a lot about Instructional Designing.

Thanks to my Indian counterparts Satish and Poonam. I am glad I found you guys.

I also take this opportunity to share my blog reading list : http://www.bloglines.com/public/ruparajgo

Hope you find it useful.

Please keep reading my blog. More than anyone you, my readers motivate me to write more. I wish to give you more useful information about Instructional Designing this year.

Wish me Good Luck šŸ™‚

13 Responses

  1. Congratulations for getting through a whole year and still going strong! I know how hard it can be to stay persistent and motivated over the long term.

    I’m honored to be included in the list with the other wonderful bloggers you thanked.

    Here’s to another year!

  2. Congratulations, Rupa, and happy birthday to your blog. I’m glad you’ve joined the blogging world.

  3. Congratulations on a year well spent! Looking forward to another year of great posts and insightful commentary from you.

  4. Congratulations, Rupa! Its a great pleasure for me to be included in your list. Its a challenging task to blog amidst hectic official works and you seem to balance both blogging as well as your official works efficiently. Instructional designers across the globe have plenty to learn from you. Keep bloging!

  5. Hi All,

    Thanks so much for your wishes and words of encouragement šŸ™‚

  6. hey rupa, Congratulations and All the best… wish you continue to have wonderful years of blogging…

  7. Congratulations, Rupa!

    I also completed a year of blogging on 16th feb. And I have only about 20, 000 hits. (Lazy me still has to write post about it šŸ™‚ )So if you have 30 k hits with niche content like instruction design.

    You have thanked me, that humbles me. But I feel shame-faced as I have not contributed a bit to instruction design through blogging. šŸ˜¦

    P.S: by the way, how did you get this stats view on wordpress. I want to see that too.

  8. Hi Rupa

    Congradulations on successful completion of one year of blogging. An appreciable effort by you to share your knowledge. Knowledge grows in abundance when shared, transferred and given to others.Keep writing.

  9. Hey rupa, I must say it is a commendable job!!!Hope to read more on your blog. Keep going. I simply like your writing style and more than that I like the content that you write about. It truly is very helpful. Congratulations!!! And all the very BEST.

  10. Rupa,

    A belated congratulations. You are doing such a wonderful job with your blog and providing valuable information. Keep up the good work!

  11. Thanks again for all the lovely comments šŸ™‚

  12. Hey Rupa,
    Congratulations on the completion of a year full of knowledge sharing. Am so glad I found your blog, and is the first I refer to when in need of ID info šŸ™‚ Keep writing.

    Regards,
    Indu

  13. Hi Rupa

    Congratulations. Thanks a lot for knowledge sharing. I wish you all the best.

    Thanks & Regards

    Shreen

Comments are closed.

