The Gamer Generation is here!

I have always been in favour of teaching and learning through games because I feel this would make teaching/learning more effective.

If you browse through some of my earlier articles, you will find some gaming strategies applied to e-learning.

Professor Karl Kapp has some interesting information on his website on the Gamer Generation.

Also read the article by him : Teaching Facts with Fun, Online Games

Finally here is an interesting presentation by him.

presentation1.gif

3 Responses

  1. Hello,
    I am glad you are finding the information and material useful and worth sharing. Keep up the good work with your blog!

  2. Hi Rupa,

    I came across your blog only recently. Feeling bit annoyed for having missed this useful blog these years. Keep sharing your knowledge.

  3. Rupa, I agree with you completely. Games make it possible to interact with our learning and they leverage application of imagination and simulation. With increasing knowledge and technologies as well as simple innovations in the application of Flash and Captivate we can easily create games which can entice the learner. I’ve been an advocate for a while for using the”choose your own adventure” (a type of fun book where the plot is driven by reader choices) format for simulated learning.

Comments are closed.

